My blog

A New Perspective From Abroad

I haven't written much in the last few weeks. I had to take an emergency trip to Ukraine. Obviously things here are every-changing because of the war. It is my first time in Ukraine and although I haven't had much time to write (or the means) I have had a lot of time to think. I consider that a big win. Back home in Silicon Valley I seem to never have time to just sit and think. I enjoy a very balanced work-life balance yet I seem to always be busy. I have this friend who also works in tech and took a sabbatical to just think about things. Although I think he took it a little extreme ( a year+ with no work) I do admire how it has changed him in some ways. I think it has given him a new perspective on things and I can tell a difference when I talk to him. I really am grateful to have this time to have new experiences and just have time to think while here. The writing will come later.

When was the last time you gave yourself time to just sit and think? I mean really think! Think about things that your are not forced to think about because some manager or boss tells you to?

Image